top of page

SaveMyDignity




The idea was to create a campaign in order to raise awareness on the matter of euthanasia and assisted suicide in the UK, informing and educating the British public and eventually hoping to persuade the government to change the law. Research has shown that euthanasia and assisted suicide are still illegal in the UK, however a vast majority of the UK population think that there should be a change in the law, following other countries like the Netherland and Australia as an example.


The big idea was to use #SAVEMYDIGNITY across all the media platforms used for the campaign as well as in the PR events. The campaign aims to show people the emotional aspect and the struggle of living and suffering with an incurable illness in order to arouse emotional feelings in the viewer.


Marzia Cedrola

Born and raised in Milan, Italy, I have now lived in London for seven years. After years of experience in the hospitality industry, I decided to change my life and applied to be a university student. The past three years as a PR and Advertising student at University of Westminster have taught me so many things about the media industry, but most of all I have learned how to think outside the box in the most challenging situations. I am now ready to apply everything I have learned into practice and I am looking forward to breaking into the PR industry.

LinkedIn: Marzia Cedrola

46 views0 comments
bottom of page