top of page

PUT AN END TO FEMICIDE




‘Put an End to Femicide’ is a campaign that attempts to tackle the emerging crisis of femicide in Turkey. The rate of Turkish women being murdered purely on the basis of their feminity is rising at an alarming rate and there is little action being taken by the authorities to protect women from this crisis. This campaign is based around raising awareness via social media and attempting to propagate a grassroots campaign amongst the Turkish diaspora to provide support to Turkish women and put pressure on the Turkish government by making it aware that the world is watching and judging its actions.


Selin Arikkok

Growing up traveling and living in different countries, I have benefited greatly from experiencing a wide range of cultural experiences and immersion from an early age. This has provided me with a unique insight into the wide variety of the world’s potential markets. This has also allowed me to gain the ability to understand and relate to the mindset of people from different backgrounds and cultures and has made me very easily adaptable to the constant change going on in the world. My favourite topics to utilize and subvert in the context of advertising include femininity, sexuality, and beauty standards. My experience of a wide range of cultures allows me to appreciate the fluidity of these topics.


I have been studying PR and Advertising over the past 5 years, starting my studies in Portland, Oregon, I continued to develop my understanding of the industry in London by attending University of Westminster. I have a creative insight into the aspect of promoting campaigns via emergent media such as social media, exemplified my final project.


Contact:

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/selin-b-b8292b198/


28 views0 comments
bottom of page