top of page

IEmbraceMyLoss


The idea for this campaign was inspired after Duchess of Sussex Meghan Markle wrote her article in The New York Times: “The Losses We Share” where she discussed her loss during the pandemic, as well as the pain that both her and Prince Harry went through. After reading the article and doing separate research, it became obvious that miscarriages are still seen as taboo in the United Kingdom, as well as there being 1 in every 4 women who will suffer a miscarriage. With this in mind, the campaign aimed for there to be an open space for women to share their personal experiences without feeling judged, and for them to feel listened and comforted.


Victoria Abascal Lopez

I have lived in six countries throughout my life, making adaptability to new cultures and places very easy. Not only have I been studying PR and Advertising for five years, but I have been studying it in two different universities and countries, which has given me a broader experience and knowledge on the topic. I am also very passionate about cultural and racial topics, having written my dissertation about the problem of xenophobia faced by Venezuelans in Colombia.

I have done internships in Colombian companies that have given me the opportunity to attend events such as the ProWein wine festival in Düsseldorf, Germany, and the ExpoVinos wine festival in Bogotá, Colombia.


Moreover, I have been the class representative for all three years at university, giving me the opportunity to get out of my comfort zone and made me learn about leadership and problem management.


Contact:


111 views2 comments
bottom of page