top of page

#TheUnheardPass




London is an expensive city in terms of using its transportation system, right? Everyone has heard of the iconic “Oyster card”, whereas the results from the survey that I conducted showed that Londoners were not familiar with an alternative travel card called “Citymapper Pass”. This is what encouraged me to come up with an integrated Advertising & PR campaign that aimed to promote “The Pass” among Londoners.


This travelcard was introduced in London in 2019. The Pass is essentially a pre-paid weekly travelcard which is integrated to commuters’ Citymapper accounts and acts as a replacement of the Oyster card. It differs from the weekly Oyster in terms of the price. It is also perfectly integrated with the mobile app Citymapper.


The weekly Oyster travelcard for zones 1-2 costs £36.10, whereas ”The Pass” costs only £33! .


Georgi Georgiev - short bio


Prior to starting this course at the University of Westminster, I participated in numerous youth exchanges (in Latvia and Bulgaria) through Erasmus+ which helped me polish up my communication skills as well as boost my cultural intelligence. Since the moment I finished secondary school in Bulgaria, I wanted to study a subject that involves communication and dealing with clients. Thanks to my constant determination and dedication to everything I do, I am ready to embrace every single challenge that the extremely versatile field of PR & Advertising might bring.


LinkedIn- Georgi Georgiev


46 views0 comments
bottom of page