top of page

#IsThatWhatYouWant



After learning some of the negative effects that fast fashion has on our environment I decided that I wanted to make a campaign which would raise awareness for this issue in a unique way. Furthermore, some of the statistics I found proved that people are unaware of the damage caused by fast fashion. Therefore I decided that Agnes B could collaborate with The Green Alliance and host a virtual fashion show, with other elements that would raise money for the charity and raise awareness via social media. I chose Agnes B for multiple reasons, the main ones being that her brand stands with social and environmental issues, and her PR is on the quiet side, she doesn't like to show herself much and her brand. I think good exposure like this would help her and her brand.


Reni Charif Achkar

As an international student, during my three years at University of Westminster’s PR and Advertising course, I took on multiple internships in the relevant field each academic year. Working in different industries such as hospitality at Chinawhite and cryptocurrencies and blockchain at Block Delta, I managed to gain experience in all sorts of PR scenarios/environments.


Contacts

Email: rany.achkar@gmail.com

LinkedIn: Reni Achkar (www.linkedin.com/in/reni-achkar/)

19 views0 comments
bottom of page